Asian Games 2023: BCCI announced Team India squad (Men And Women)

Asian Games 2023: BCCI announced Squad for Team India (Men And Women): BCCI has announced the long awaited Team India’s (Men and Women) squad for 19th Asian games to be held in Hangzhou, China.

The Asian Games 2023 will be held from 28th September to 8th October in a T20 format.


Team India Men Squad for Asian Games 2023

After the announcement of chief selector Ajit Agarkar, it was speculated that the team’s squad for Asian games, Asia Cup and Cricket world cup 2023.

Today the board has announced the list of players to participate in the 19th edition of Asian Games.

Here is a detailed preview of the list released by the BCCI:

Player NameRole
Ruturaj GaikwadCaptain, Batsman
Yashasvi JaiswalBatsman
Rahul TripathiBatsman
Tilak VarmaBatsman
Rinku SinghBatsman
Jitesh Sharma (wk)wicket-keeper
Washington SundarSpinner
Shahbaz AhmedSpinner
Ravi BishnoiSpinner
Avesh KhanRight arm fast medium
Arshdeep SinghLeft arm fast medium
Mukesh KumarRight arm fast medium
Shivam MaviRight arm fast medium
Shivam DubeRight arm Medium
Prabhsimran Singh (wk)wicket-keeper

Standby list of players: Yash Thakur, Sai Kishore, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Sai Sudarshan

Ruturaj gaikwad will be leading the team while IPL stars Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rinku Singh, Tilak Verman, Prabhsimran Singh and Jitesh Sharma has been given opportunity to showcase their talent on international levevl.

Read More: Asia Cup 2023 Squads, Match Schedule, Result and Venue Updates

Team India Women Squad for Asian Games 2023

BCCI announced the Women’s team for Asian Games held in China.

Player NameRole
Harmanpreet KaurCaptain
Smriti MandhanaVice Captain
Shafali Verma
Jemimah Rodrigues
Deepti Sharma
Richa Ghosh (wk)wicket-keeper
Amanjot Kaur
Devika Vaidya
Anjali Sarvani
Titas Sadhu
Rajeshwari Gayakwad
Minnu Mani
Kanika Ahuja
Uma Chetry (wk)wicket-keeper
Anusha Bareddy

Harmanpreet Kaur will lead the female team this year while lots of fresh talent have been given opportunity to play for the country.

Asian Games 2023 Men cricket Schedule and venue

The Asian Games 2023 is being hosted by China with cricket being introduced to the event in the recent years.

This year the men and women team shall participate in the tournament which will be played in T20 format. Men cricket will be organized between September 28 to October 8.

While Women teams will play between 19th to 28th September 2023.

All the matches will be played at the Zhejiang University of Technology Pingfeng Cricket Field.

Who is the captain Of Indian Men’s Cricket Team for Asian Game 2023?

Rituraj Gaikwad will lead the Men’s Cricket Team for India. This will be the Debut tournament for Rituraj as a captain.

Who is the captain Of Indian Women’s Cricket Team for Asian Game 2023?

The captain for Indian Wonen’s Cricket Team in Asian Games 2023 is Harmanpreet Kaur.

Who will host 2023 Asian Games?

 Hangzhou, the Republic of China will host the Asian Games for 2023 in September-October.

Leave a Reply