ICC Champions Trophy 2025 Schedule, Fixtures, Teams, Venue, Finals

The ICC Champions Trophy is a renowned international cricket tournament organized by the International Cricket Council (ICC) for One-Day International (ODI) matches.

Recognizing its popularity among fans, the ICC has reintroduced the Champions Trophy in the latest Future Tours Programme Calendar, with the next edition, the ICC Champions Trophy 2025, set to be hosted by the current champions, Pakistan.

Originally, the Champions Trophy was intended to conclude after the 2013 edition. However, due to its immense popularity and demand, the tournament was extended to 2017. In a thrilling finale, Pakistan emerged as the victors of the Champions Trophy 2017 by defeating India in the final match.

ICC Champions Trophy 2025 Summary

ICC Champions Trophy 2025 Schedule, Tickets, Teams, Venues
ScheduleFebruary 2025
AdministratorInternational Cricket Council (ICC)
FormatODI Cricket (50 Over Cricket Match)
Opening MatchTBD
Final MatchTBD
Participants Teams8
Total Matches played15
Winner Prize MoneyTBD
Official Websiteicc-cricket.com

ICC Champions Trophy 2025 Schedule

Following Pakistan’s hosting of the ICC Champions Trophy in 2025, the next edition of the tournament is scheduled to be held in India in 2029. Similar to the format of the 2017 edition, the tournament will feature eight teams competing against each other.

ICC Champions Trophy 2025PakistanFebruary 2025
ICC Champions Trophy Schedule 2025

We will publish the complete schedule of the ICC Champions Trophy 2025 hosted by Pakistan here as soon as it’s official announcement.

ICC Champions Trophy 2025 Teams

The List below contains the name of teams which are going to be a part of ICC Champions Trophy 2025:

  1. England
  2. India
  3. Australia
  4. South Africa
  5. New Zealand
  6. Bangladesh
  7. Sri Lanka
  8. Pakistan

ICC Champions Trophy 2025 Groups

Participating 8 teams are categorized into two groups namely A and B.

Group AGroup B
EnglandSouth Africa
New ZealandSri Lanka
ICC Champions Trophy 2025 Group

ICC Champions Trophy 2025 Schedule (Tentative)

21 Oct 2025England vs Bangladesh (Group A)Pakistan
23 Oct 2025Australia vs New Zealand (Group A)Pakistan
25 Oct 2025Sri Lanka vs South Africa (GroupB)Pakistan
27 Oct 2025India vs Pakistan (Group B)Pakistan
29 Oct 2025Australia vs Bangladesh (Group A)Pakistan
30 Oct 2025England vs New Zealand (Group A)Pakistan
01 Nov 2025Pakistan vs South Africa (Group B)Pakistan
02 Nov 2025India vs Sri Lanka (Group B)Pakistan
04 Nov 2025New Zealand vs Bangladesh (Group A)Pakistan
05 Nov 2025England vs Australia (Group A)Pakistan
06 Nov 2025India vs South Africa (Group B)Pakistan
08 Nov 2025Sri Lanka vs Pakistan (Group B)Pakistan
09 Nov 20251st Semifinal (Group A Winners vs group B Runners-up)Pakistan
11 Nov 20252nd Semifinal (Group b Winners vs Group A Runners-up)Pakistan
14 Nov 2025The Final Pakistan
15 Nov 2025Reserve day for FinalPakistan 
2025 ICC Champions Trophy Schedule

ICC Champions Trophy 2025 Venue

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has put forward Lahore, Karachi, and Peshawar as the proposed hosting venues for the ICC Champions Trophy. Following the submission, the International Cricket Council (ICC) Committee reviewed and approved these venues.

The confirmation came with the announcement of the fixtures for the 2025 Champions Trophy on June 1, 2024.

ICC Champions Trophy Results

India and Australia have both emerged victorious in the ICC Champions Trophy twice, showcasing their dominance in the tournament. Additionally, New Zealand, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, South Africa, and the West Indies have each clinched the title once, displaying their prowess on the global stage.

SeasonWinnerRunner UpVenuePlayer of the SeriesMost Runs
2017PakistanIndiaEngland & WalesHasan AliShikhar Dhawan (338)
2013IndiaEnglandEngland & WalesShikhar DhawanShikhar Dhawan (363)
2009AustraliaNew ZealandSouth AfricaRicky PontingRicky Ponting (288)
2006AustraliaWest IndiesIndiaChris GayleChris Gayle (474)
2004West IndiesEnglandEngland & WalesRamnaresh SarwanMarcus Trescothick (261)
2002India & Sri LankaNoneSri LankaNot AwardedVirender Sehwag (271)
2000New ZealandIndiaKenyaNot AwardedSourav Ganguly (348)
1998South AfricaWest IndiesBangladeshJacques KallisPhilo Wallace (221)
ICC Champions Trophy Winner and Runner Ups