ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Playing Teams Details, Playing XI and More 

The Men’s ICC Cricket World Cup, a prestigious fifty-over game, takes place every four years on a global scale. In 2023, a grand total of 48 matches will be contested on cricket grounds across India, making it the largest cricket tournament of the year. With participation from 13 cricket teams representing different countries, the quest for the coveted title intensifies. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is diligently working on planning and organizing this World Cup to ensure its success.

ICC CAricket World Cup 2023 All Teams Playing XI

This article will provide you with the latest updates on the ICC World Cup 2023, including the schedule, participating teams, venues, and points, keeping you informed and engaged in this thrilling cricketing extravaganza.

ICC World Cup 2023 Participating Teams

ICC World Cup 2023 Participating Teams

This year 2023, a total of 10 countries/ Cricket teams going to participate to win the title of Men’s ICC Cricket World Cup 2023. Have a look at the below-mentioned list of the participating cricket team:

  1. New Zealand: Known for their tenacity and competitive spirit, the New Zealand cricket team, also known as the Black Caps, is recognized for their exceptional fielding skills and all-round performances.
  2. Australia: The Australian cricket team, often referred to as the Baggy Greens, is synonymous with success and aggression. Known for their aggressive style of play and a never-say-die attitude, they are consistently one of the world’s strongest cricketing nations.
  3. England: The English cricket team, considered the birthplace of the sport, possesses a proud history and a penchant for exciting cricket. Their skilled players and innovative strategies make them a formidable opponent.
  4. Pakistan: With a flair for unpredictability, the Pakistani cricket team is known for producing exceptional talents. Their fast bowling prowess and explosive batting have earned them a reputation as a thrilling team to watch.
  5. India: A cricket-crazy nation, India boasts a star-studded team brimming with talent. Known for their world-class batsmen and skilled spin bowlers, the Indian cricket team is consistently among the top contenders in international cricket.
  6. Bangladesh: The Bangladesh cricket team has made remarkable progress in recent years, consistently improving their performances and making a mark on the international stage. Their passionate fans and determined players add to their growing reputation.
  7. Afghanistan: The Afghan cricket team has captured the world’s attention with their remarkable rise in international cricket. Combining raw talent, passion, and perseverance, they have become a force to be reckoned with in a short span of time.
  8. South Africa: The South African cricket team, known as the Proteas, is known for its skilled players and fierce competitiveness. With a history of producing world-class fast bowlers and stylish batsmen, they are always a formidable opponent.

The other two teams will be decided after the qualifiers. Stay tuned to get latest updates.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 All Team Playing XI

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Playing XI of any team is yet to be announced.

Where to Watch the ICC Men’s World Cup 2023

Cricket enthusiasts have the exciting opportunity to catch all the live action of the ICC World Cup 2023 through streaming on Disney+ Hotstar, as well as on various Star Sports channels on television. To ensure uninterrupted access to the matches, obtaining a subscription to Disney+ Hotstar is recommended.

To get started, iOS users can download the Disney+ Hotstar app from the app store, while Android users can find it on the Google Play Store. Once the app is installed, users need to provide their login details and set up a username and password, using either their mobile number or email ID.